Things To Do

Things to do in the local area and a diary of events for 2020

Places to Eat

Eating Out

During the main season (Apr-Oct) there are a number of eating options in Blair Atholl and these are listed below.  Outside of these times you can book to eat at Dalgreine.

Dine-In at Dalgreine

From 10th October 2020 and until the end of March 2021 we will be offering a two-course table d’hôte with local produce and cooked by ourselves.  Dinner will be charged at £21 per person and includes coffee and mints, which will be served after dinner in the Guest Lounge. We serve our set dinner at 7.30pm by prior arrangement as this allows us to ensure the freshness of the produce used.

Please advise at the time of the booking of any strong dislikes, allergies or specific dietary requirements as choice may be limited if we are not made aware.  Vegetarian options are available.

The Loft Restaurant – www.loftblairatholl.homestead.com
5 min walk
European and Local cuisine
Children’s menu available

The Tulach Restaurant – www.facebook.com/thetulach/
Situated in the Blair Atholl Golf Club
5 min walk
Bar meals and Light Snacks
Children’s menu available

Food in the Park – www.facebook.com/foodinthepark/
10 min walk
Fish & Chips Take-away

The Atholl Arms Hotel (The Bothy Bar) – www.athollarmshotel.co.uk
15 min walk
Bar meals
Children’s Menu available

The Old Manse of Blair – https://theoldmanseofblair.com

5 min drive

Fine Dining

Killiecrankie Hotel – www.killicrankiehotel.co.uk  CLOSED FOR 2021 FOR REFURBISHMENT
10 min drive
Fine Dining

Further Afield

  • The Inn at Loch Tummel (15 Miles)
  • Moulin Hotel & Bar (8 Miles)
  • Pitlochry (range of pubs, cafes and restaurants – 7 Miles)

There are also cafes in both Blair Castle and House of Bruar serving a range of lunchtime meals and morning/afternoon cakes.

What to do in Blair Atholl and the Local Area

To help you plan your holiday, below we have listed some useful websites for local attractions and places to visit.

These will also be on display in each room.

General Information
Cairngorm Status Page (helping you see what is open and what rules apply) www.status.visitcairngorms.com
Blair Atholl Village www.blairatholl.org.uk
 

Places of Interest

Blair Castle & Atholl Estates www.blair-castle.co.uk
Cairngorm National Park www.cairngorms.co.uk
Edradour Distillery www.edradour.com
Blair Athol Distillery www.malts.com
House of Bruar www.houseofbruar.com
Scone Palace www.scone-palace.co.uk
Glamis Castle www.glamis-castle.co.uk
Loch Ness & Urquhart Castle www.lochness.com

www.historicenvironment.scot

Landmark www.landmarkpark.co.uk
Loch Morlich www.lochmorlich.com
Highland Safari & Red Deer Centre www.highlandsafaris.net
Loch of Lowes www.scotishwildlifetrust.org.uk
Crannog Centre www.crannog.co.uk
Heather Gems Centre www.heathergems.com
Pitlochry Dam & Fish Ladder www.pitlochrydam.com
The Hermitage  and The Killiecrankie Visitor Centre www.nts.org.uk
 

Activities

Golf www.blairathollgolf.co.uk
Highland Fling (Bungee & Chair Swing) www.bungeejumpscotland.co.uk
Segway Hire www.segway-ecosse.com
Loch Faskally Boating/Fishing www.fishfaskally.com
Outdoor Water Adventures www.naelimits.co.uk
Check availability and book online, over the phone, via email or make an enquiry via our contact form.